Medusa - Flesh to Stone


Rules Questions


It isn't “Clear” in the description. So the only thing I can 'go on” is... movies... you know, Clash of the Titans.

Does all the gear the target has on and carries turn to stone as well when the target fails its roll and turns?

Based on a lack of a rule I can locate, and that movie. I have said yes to this point.

And if it does, does it extend to magic items? Armor, weapons in hand or scabbard, clothes worn, etc, etc.


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

Yes, from the entry for Flesh to Stone:

"The subject, along with all its carried gear, turns into a mindless, inert statue."

While Medusa actually have the ability Petrifying Gaze (Su), it would be safe to treat it like Flesh to Stone spell.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Medusa - Flesh to Stone All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions