SLA's and Dragon Disciple Qualification


Rules Questions


Do 1st level SLA's count for the DD qualification?

If so do you need more than one, or need to be able to use it more than once per day? The reason I ask is it says:

Ability to cast 1st-level arcane spells without preparation.

I was thinking of making a wizard DD, but I need to know if 1st level SLA's qualify, and if so if I need more than one. Thanks.

Shadow Lodge

There has been clarification that 1 SLA allows you to cast spells, because otherwise it would just be worthless semantics. So, technically if you have a 1st level SLA that you don't need to prepare for, it works.


A developer said someone that being able to use one SLA counted as "spells".

I asked about this too.


Thanks, I was pretty sure you could I just couldn't find the ruling. Appreciate it.


Yes you could use it for the DD qualification. However, you will have to remember that you still need to be level 6 to become a DD because of the tax skill.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / SLA's and Dragon Disciple Qualification All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions