Gifted Adept + Missionary


Rules Questions


If you select the same spell with both of these traits will their effects stack?

In other words, if I'm a human Druid who picks gifted adept and missionary, and I select SNA 1 as my trait selection, can I have a 3 round summons out the gate?

This isn't particularly a good way to spend traits, but it does seem to make summoning viable from level 1 onward.


bump

The Exchange Owner - D20 Hobbies

They both say "+1 caster level" on a picked spell?

If so yes.


Keep in mind that each level of Summon Nature's Ally spell is a different spell. It won't apply to every Summon Nature's Ally spell you cast. So if you choose Summon Nature's Ally I, it won't apply to Summon Nature's Ally II.


perfect.

Like I was saying, It's a poor way to spend traits in the long run, but I'm playing with a particularly sub-optimal group, and I wanted to be a boss at summoning.

That said, I'll probably just pick missionary, but it's good to know that I have the possibility to have a 3 round summons at level 1.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Gifted Adept + Missionary All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.