
![]() |

Blood of Dragons
A dragon disciple adds his level to his sorcerer levels when determining the powers gained from his bloodline. If the dragon disciple does not have levels of sorcerer, he instead gains bloodline powers of the draconic bloodline, using his dragon disciple level as his sorcerer level to determine the bonuses gained. He must choose a dragon type upon gaining his first level in this class and that type must be the same as his sorcerer type. This ability does not grant bonus spells to a sorcerer unless he possesses spell slots of an appropriate level. Such bonus spells are automatically granted if the sorcerer gains spell slots of the spell's level.
So i used my nagagi boon to make a dragon disciple, I went 2 ranger/3 sorcerer/2 dragon disciple. the above states that I currently function as a 5th level sorcerer so can I use the robes of arcane heritage to function as a 9th level sorcerer?
This is for PFS just fyi
Description
These elegant, dark purple robes are usually decorated with gold stitching suggesting a particular sorcerer bloodline, though some might indicate a family tree. When a sorcerer dons a robe of arcane heritage, the stitching pulls itself apart and reweaves to match her particular sorcerer bloodline. The wearer treats her sorcerer level as 4 higher than normal for the purpose of determining what bloodline powers she can use and their effects.

CalethosVB |

Just for the effects of your Bloodline powers. You don't gain additional spells or feats for your Bloodline powers being higher. You do, however, gain a breath weapon, your energy resistance jumps to 10, and you gain +2 natural armor. Your claws are now damage 1d6 and considered magic for overcoming DR. However, you gain no other benefits. At 3rd level of Dragon Disciple, you would gain an additional use of your breath weapon. At 4th level, your claws would also deal 1d6 energy damage.
I really like these robes, and I wish I were able to play a character, especially most recently, that would be able to benefit from them.

The Big L |

Yes and no.
As per RAW, it works exactly how you say.
BUT in saying that.
All other magic items like this would allow you to bump you effective sorcerer level, but never above your character level, which in this case would be level 7. So you would be functioning as a 7th level sorcerer.
It would be up to the DM to rule on this, so don't be surprised if they say you can only count as a level 7 sorcerer.
I expect they will fix this item eventually through errata.