Town Square power clarification


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


First off, I apologize if this was covered or this post ends up in the wrong place.

The power of the Town Square states something to the effect that you may discard a card to explore again, followed by that 'This card may not be recharged.' Isn't that redundant?

The way I understand it is that unless you use the a card for its intended use, that you'd forfeit any recharge check it would have had.

It can't have a 'permanent' effect on the discarded card in question because 'cards have no memories.' so either:

1) the may not recharge line is unneeded or,
2) they really meant bury a card or,
3) there's something significant I'm missing.

Can someone clear that up please, I've been unable to find an answer in the errata, nor searching the posts.

Thanks in advance


You're not missing anything. It is kind of redundant, I guess.


It's encountered early on, so they put it there as a reminder.


Yeah. It is unnecessary, but not incorrect.


Cool, thanks guys. I was pretty sure that was the case; it simply stuck me as odd that is was emphasized for some reason and was worried that I was missing something important.


Can you do it multiple times in a turn ?

Grand Lodge

Yes. You can discard a card to explore again and you can do this multiple times on your turn.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Town Square power clarification All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion