Divine Caster / Arcane Scroll


Rules Questions


Just a yes or no question that is probably pretty simple, but I can't find any threads on it.

Can an Inquisitor, who have Keen Edge on their spell lists, cast that spell from an Arcane Scroll?

Thanks!


Aren't that divine/arcane scroll silliness done away with in Pathfinder?


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I don't believe so.

EDIT: Yep. Rules are clear. The spell must be of the correct type (arcane or divine). Arcane spellcasters (wizards, sorcerers, and bards) can only use scrolls containing arcane spells, and divine spellcasters (clerics, druids, paladins, and rangers) can only use scrolls containing divine spells. (The type of scroll a character creates is also determined by his class.)


Sigh. Thanks. Marvel and DC.


However, it is a very common houserule, including in Pathfinder Society OP, to ignore the distinction between divine and arcane scrolls.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Divine Caster / Arcane Scroll All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions