Skinsaw Murders / Cult Exposed


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


On the card it says if I aquire a spell I must bury a card. What if I don't want to try to get a spell? can I not roll and pass that card or do I have to roll? If in doing so I probably will just bury the spell :)


You can choose not to attempt to acquire boons. You can also bury the spell you just acquired.


Boons are optional to acquire always meaning you can just skip picking up a lousy spell with the only exception being Ezren as you'd want to pick it up to get a free exploration that turn. In that case, you'd just bury the new, lousy, spell.


Except BotG, which is auto-acquire. You must acquire it (which makes it harder to eliminate in deck 4 and beyond).


Bidmaron wrote:
(which makes it harder to eliminate in deck 4 and beyond).

Actually that would be deck 3 and beyond. You start eliminating cards once you start deck 3.


*cough* unless you have a party get the Villain at the Temple and Sandpoint Cathedral with nothing but BotG there. My first 6-character party got rid of 11 in AP4 due mostly to that (that's 7 of them).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Skinsaw Murders / Cult Exposed All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion