Claws+Bite+....Smite?


Advice


Okay, Farg down there showed me the Demon-Spawn, Adopted (Half-Orc) into Toothy combo, and I got a bit curious. If I go cleric or paladin, get the channel smite feat, and utilize negative energy, do I designate all three attacks as smiting and use three costs of channeling, or do the rules say I choose smite for my attacks and it costs one?

I'm super curious about this...

RPG Superstar 2012 Top 32

channel smite states that it costs 1 channel, uses a swift action, and affects a single attack... so, if you wanted to affect 3 natural attacks you would have to spend 3 channels and figure out how to get 3 swift actions in a round (there is no way to do that within the rules).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Advice / Claws+Bite+....Smite? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Advice