Wand Questions.


Rules Questions


I just bought a Wand of Magic Missile caster level 3 with 50 charges.
Q#1. This gives me two missiles at 1d4+1 each correct?

Q#2. When spending a charge is it 1 per missile or 1 for both?

Q#3. This wand functions exactly as the spell so i can still split the missiles if needed?

Thanks.


1. Yes, it acts like you cast the spell at caster level 3.
2. A charge is equal to one casting of the spell, so you get both missiles with one charge.
3. Yes.

The Exchange Owner - D20 Hobbies

ezrider23 wrote:

I just bought a Wand of Magic Missile caster level 3 with 50 charges.

Q#1. This gives me two missiles at 1d4+1 each correct?

Q#2. When spending a charge is it 1 per missile or 1 for both?

Q#3. This wand functions exactly as the spell so i can still split the missiles if needed?

Thanks.

1) You paid 2,250 gp, you get 2 missiles.

2) 1 charge (of 50) gets you 2 missiles.
3) That can be directed to the same or different target.


I just bought a Wand of Magic Missile caster level 3 with 50 charges.
Q#1. This gives me two missiles at 1d4+1 each correct?
Yes

Q#2. When spending a charge is it 1 per missile or 1 for both?
1 charge per spell, so 1 charge 2 missiles

Q#3. This wand functions exactly as the spell so i can still split the missiles if needed?
Yes, as long as the targets are not more than 15 ft. apart


Thanks to all.
Probably could have spent that gold better but it is a nice attack option for my Conjuration Wizard. Just need to watch out for those pesky shield spells.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Wand Questions. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.