Mythic Cage Enemy


Rules Questions


going through the Mythic stuff and came across some combo's that seems pretty interesting.

Would a Bull Rush Strike invoke and AOO for an enemy pinned with Mythic Cage Enemy Path Ability?

Could you invoke multiple AOO's IE hit for crit more than once through a full attack option.

Bull Rush Strike:

Bull Rush Strike (Combat)
Your critical hits can push back your foes.
Prerequisites: Str 13, Improved Bull Rush, Power Attack, base attack bonus +9.
Benefit: Whenever you score a critical hit with a melee attack, you can push your opponent back, in addition to the normal damage dealt by the attack. If your confirmation roll exceeds your opponent's CMD, you may push your opponent back as if from the bull rush combat maneuver. You do not need to move with the target if successful. This does not provoke an attack of opportunity.
Normal: You must perform a bull rush combat maneuver to bull rush an opponent.
Special: You can only apply the effects of one of the following feats to a given critical hit: Bull Rush Strike, Disarming Strike, Repositioning Strike, Sundering Strike, or Tripping Strike. You may choose to use this feat after you make your confirmation roll.

Cage Enemy:

You can pin enemies foolish enough to face you. As an immediate action, you can expend one use of mythic power to hinder opponents until the end of your next turn. When this ability is active, any creature moving out of one of your threatened squares, even when making a 5-foot step or using a form of movement that doesn’t usually provoke attacks of opportunity, provokes an attack of opportunity from you.
If your attack of opportunity hits and deals damage, the creature remains in its current space and its movement ends. Alternatively, you can expend one use of mythic power as part of a charge. If the charge attack hits, the target can’t move itself from its space until the beginning of your next turn (though others can move the creature).

Would the Mythic Drive Back Path Ability invoke an AOO for every enemy affected by it if Cage Enemy is Active?

Drive Back:
As a full-round action, you can attempt one bull rush combat maneuver check and apply it to all opponents within reach. If you have the Whirlwind Attack feat, you can use this ability at the same time that you make an attack against each foe within reach, allowing you to attempt a free bull rush combat maneuver check against each foe that you hit. After you’ve pushed opponents backward, you may move with any one of your bull rush targets.

Seems like it would...


I'm running WotR, and I'm sure that there's going to be a time when a demon is going to try to teleport away from the threatened area of our guardian. Does trying to teleport/d.door out provoke an attack of opportunity from the guardian? If so, would a successful attack hold the antagonist in place?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Mythic Cage Enemy All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions