Stacking Penalties (Rage+Cleave)


Rules Questions


I am fairly certain they do, but for clarification.

Does the AC penatly from raging stack with the AC penalty from cleaving for a combined -4 to AC?

What if you did a charge and cleaved while raging is that -6?

Thanks in advance!!


Yes, the general rule is all penalties stack, so your examples are correct.


I was under the impression that you cannot cleave while charging.
Otherwise, yes, penalties always stack.


Brf wrote:

I was under the impression that you cannot cleave while charging.

Otherwise, yes, penalties always stack.

Doh! Yes, you are correct. Charging is a full round action and cleaving is a standard action by itself, so the two do not go together. I skipped that part in looking at the penalty question.


ahhh my mistake, however the stacking of penalties was my focus as well.

Thanks to you both!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Stacking Penalties (Rage+Cleave) All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions