
![]() ![]() ![]() |

Just looking for some clarification. I know you can upgrade a Cloak of Resistance +1 to a Cloak of Resistance +2, etc. but can you also upgrade items that don't have numerical values attached?
For example, can you upgrade Lesser Bracers of Archery to Greater Bracers of Archery? Or a Headband of Vast Intelligence +2 to a Headband of Mental Prowess +2? Thanks.

![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |

You cannot 'hire an NPC' to craft - there is no crafting in PFS. However, you can spend gold to upgrade items. This is all in the Organised Play Guide, on page 24. The text is a little unclear, but it is -
Quote:
For ease of play in Pathfinder Society, a masterwork item can always be upgraded to a +1 item without paying for the masterwork cost again. Instead, you pay the difference between the cost of the +1 item and that of the masterwork item. This rule also applies to upgrading from a +1 item to a +2 item and so on—you never have to repay the original cost or sell your current item for half to upgrade to the next step. Note that this only applies to items of the same kind—you can’t, for example, turn your masterwork rapier into a +1 greatsword. A mundane item can not be upgraded to masterwork, nor can nonmagical aspects of equipment be upgraded (such as the strength rating on a composite bow).
For more info, see the FAQ, or this post by Mark Moreland