Spirited Charge with Shocking Grasp


Rules Questions

Scarab Sages

The damage you do multiply like a weapon would?

TIA


Pathfinder Maps Subscriber

No. Spirited Charge says "you deal double damage with a melee weapon". While your shocking grasp charge allows you to treat yourself as armed, it is not a melee weapon (or even a weaponlike spell like Flame Blade).


Dhjika wrote:

The damage you do multiply like a weapon would?

TIA

Actually not crystal clear, but mostly no - on the basis of touch spells not being weapons.

Shadow Lodge

Pathfinder Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Yes.

Shadow Lodge

Pathfinder Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Touch attacks and Rays are eligible (treated as weapons) for Weapon Focus. So it stands that Shocking Grasp (a touch attack) counts for Spirited Charge.


Here's a thread discussing the issue of touch spells with weapon feats: http://paizo.com/threads/rzs2qcrs?Vital-Strike-and-Spells


Pathfinder Maps Subscriber
Lazaro wrote:
Touch attacks and Rays are eligible (treated as weapons) for Weapon Focus. So it stands that Shocking Grasp (a touch attack) counts for Spirited Charge.

Still no. A bow is eligible for weapon focus, but is not a melee weapon. Neither is shocking grasp.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Spirited Charge with Shocking Grasp All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions