dumb question about sorcerer...


Rules Questions


ok maybe this has already been asked before but... can a sorcerer learn a lower level spell instead of a higher level? like imagine at lvl 20 i can learn 4 lvl 5 spell and 4 lvl 4 spell, but instead i decide to learn 5 lvl 4 spell and 3 lvl 5 spell, can i do that?

thx


By RAW, no you can't - your spells known are fixed. But your GM may allow it as it's unlikely to have a big effect on balance. Remember as we'll that you can swap a spell at even levels so if you have your eye on a 4th level spell and one of your old ones is a bit dusty, that might solve your problem.

I reckon you'd be better off knowing the most higher level spells you can, and obtaining scrolls or wands (etc) to fill any gaps in your repertoire.

As an aside you can of course use your high level spell slots to *cast* lower level spells if so desired.


oh is just lvl 4 spell are so much more interesting then lvl 5 ones :P but ok thx

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / dumb question about sorcerer... All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.