True Strike + Flurry


Rules Questions


Is it cool if I use the True strike bonus on the first attack roll in a flurry of blows? It says "next single attack roll" but I don't know if this refers to the attack roll itself, or that the action needs to be a single strike.

Help pls :(

Sczarni

The single part refers to only one roll gets the bonus. Keep in mind this is intended for wizards who have scorching rays...at higher levels you get up to three rays, so only the first ray gets your bonus.
So, yes your next round you get a +20 on the first attack roll. Keep in mind though, if you take an AoO you use it then.


It is, literally, the first d20 you roll to determine if you hit something. So yes, you can use it to get +20 on the first blow of a flurry, but not for any of the other attacks in the flurry.


Cool, thanks

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / True Strike + Flurry All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions