| IQuarent |
I'm going to use barbarian's rage powers and oracle's revelations in reference to these questions, but I'm almost positive it extends beyond these.
Whenever a revelation/rage power says "must be # level before selecting this revelation/rage power", does it mean class level, or total level?
I assume it is class level because most of the abilities that are similar to these indeed clarify that it is class levels that it is referring to. Still not positive though. I don't like to make assumptions.
Is this perhaps in the FAQ? Or some other ruling? I'm not asking for a ruling to be made just for this question, only if one exists.
Any ideas?
| Zhayne |
Class level.
Note that there are a number of effects and prerequisites that rely on a character's level or Hit Dice. Such effects are always based on the total number of levels or Hit Dice a character possesses, not just those from one class. The exception to this is class abilities, most of which are based on the total number of class levels that a character possesses of that particular class.
| IQuarent |
Class level.
Note that there are a number of effects and prerequisites that rely on a character's level or Hit Dice. Such effects are always based on the total number of levels or Hit Dice a character possesses, not just those from one class. The exception to this is class abilities, most of which are based on the total number of class levels that a character possesses of that particular class.
Yes, that's what I thought. It seems like the obvious answer I know, but as I said, I don't like to make assumptions.
Thank you!