Spell Storing and Plane Shift


Rules Questions


So I recently acquired a spell storing set of full-plate for my paladin and so I've been considering multiple choices for what types of spells to put in the armor. The fact that the stored spell only targets the person who hits you limits the options to mostly offensive spells, which the paladin is sorely lacking in as his spells are mostly oriented towards himself.

Thus you usually need someone else to store the spell for you, except in a few instances. Now, currently my paladin claimed the Oath against Fiends which, at 4th level casting, gives him Plane Shift. So my question is this: Can I store Plane Shift in my armor and use it to shoot some other creature into another plane? From everything I'm reading I can but that just seems too...trollzy to be fair XD


Spell Storing armour only allows spells of up to third level. Even an oathbound paladin doesn't get Plane Shift as a third level spell, so no, it can't be done.


aw...fair point. forgot to take that into account :/

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Spell Storing and Plane Shift All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.