Felix Gaunt
|
Do all effects (unless stated otherwise within the item's description) use the Caster Level of the Magic Item? For example does a Ring of Energy Shroud's Elemental Aura spell effect function as if being done by a 13th level Caster?
| Claxon |
Sarrah wrote:
FAQ ruling on this question
I believe all that FAQ is saying is that a creator of a magical item can be of lower caster level than normally would be required and be able to produce the item if they possess a sufficient spell craft check, it should still function at that same minimum caster level.
| Claxon |
blahpers wrote:
If a 5th level caster makes a +5 club, does it dispel as a 15th level item or a 5th level item?
Thats a very good question, and why I don't like the above FAQ. I feel the game made more sense when a specific caster level was a required thing that could not be otherwise substituted or overcome with a spellcraft check.