Anthropormegic animal + bird + limbs


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

With the spell anthropormegic animal, it states a pair of limbs can use tools as well as a pair of human hands can. Legs/feet of the bird count as limbs, can they be used as the limbs listed in the spell

Lvl 3 druid spell

Silver Crusade

I think you mean anthropomorphic animal, and for a bird I would say it's wings become capable of manipulating objects, since it needs its legs and talons to walk on.

Dark Archive

Bigdaddyjug wrote:
I think you mean anthropomorphic animal, and for a bird I would say it's wings become capable of manipulating objects, since it needs its legs and talons to walk on.

I know his wings can, but im talking about it being airborn, it cant keep flight while lets say, drawing a picture.


Per the spell, one pair of limbs can manipulate objects. Since the spell doesn't specify which pair of limbs is augmented, I assume that the caster chooses which pair. For all bird species I can think of, this means either the wings or the legs.

A bird under anthropomorphic animal cannot fly or use its talons anyway, so the question of how this affects their ability to fly or talon is moot. There is nothing to suggest that having manipulative legs would interfere with walking, and in fact there are real-life species that can deftly manipulate objects with their feet (including some humans).

Silver Crusade

Once you cast anthropomorphic animal on it, it can't fly anymore per the language in the spell.


Yup.

Scarab Sages

Now we know how THIS happened....

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Anthropormegic animal + bird + limbs All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions