Understanding this DC


Rules Questions


Ok so Im running an adventure path that has an ability with a Fort save...
Later in the text it reads that the save DC is charisma based. Does that just mean when calculating the fort save the pc should use their CHA modifier instead of their CON?

Sczarni

The Monster calculates the DC using its Charisma.


Awesome thanks Nef!

Sczarni

It's usually something that never comes into play, but if the monster is subjected to a Charisma enhancing effect, the DC of its ability would also increase, and if the monster is subjected to a Charisma penalty (or draining effect) the DC of its ability would decrease.


It's also useful for GMs who make advanced versions of monsters or apply templates to them.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Understanding this DC All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.