Alchemist's Bomb and Arcane Strike


Rules Questions


Hello ever helpful forums!

Is Arcane Strike valid with the use of an Alchemist's bombs? A bomb is a thrown splash weapon but that is a kind of weapon that cant normally be enchanted and it's damage is all elemental... it seems iffy to me. But i cant think of a better use of swift action and i could qualify with just a trait if i understand that FAQ correctly.


Not 100% sure, but in my games I'd allow it.


Torbyne wrote:

Hello ever helpful forums!

Is Arcane Strike valid with the use of an Alchemist's bombs? A bomb is a thrown splash weapon but that is a kind of weapon that cant normally be enchanted and it's damage is all elemental... it seems iffy to me. But i cant think of a better use of swift action and i could qualify with just a trait if i understand that FAQ correctly.

In the text for bombs, it states that "bombs are considered weapons" and arcane strike says it imbues your "weapons."

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Alchemist's Bomb and Arcane Strike All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions