Familiars as "toucher" for scrolls


Rules Questions


Can a familiar be the designated toucher for spells I cast from a scroll?


Familiars wrote:
If the master and the familiar are in contact at the time the master casts a touch spell, he can designate his familiar as the “toucher.”

Using a scroll is very similar to casting a spell but it is still a magic item. So by RAW you are using a magic item ..

I would allow it on my table as long as the spell is on the spell list of the caster (and not used via UMD).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Familiars as "toucher" for scrolls All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions