Flagbearer feat and Longspear


Rules Questions


3 people marked this as FAQ candidate. 1 person marked this as a favorite.

Can you mount a flag on your longspear and still use it for the Flagbearer feat?


No, you need a free hand for the Flagbearer feat. The sole exception is the Banner of the Ancient Kings, which explicitly can be attached to a longspear and still provide the benefit of the Flagbearer feat.


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate. 1 person marked this as a favorite.

A literal reading of both Banner of the Ancient kings and the flagbearer feat indicates that the Banner of the Ancient Kings provides no benefits if carried on a long spear by someone with the flagbearer feat. The banner states that it doubles the morale bonus granted by the feat, but the feat states it does not grant any bonus if carried in two hands.

This makes no sense to me.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Flagbearer feat and Longspear All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.