initiative and mounts:


Advice


by the rules we both attack on the same initiative count,
what does it mean?
we roll 15, now who attack first?
if the wolf attack and trip, do i gain the benefit? or no?


Pathfinder Maps Subscriber

Generally, the creature with the better initiative modifier goes first if both have the same overall initiative count.

rules wrote:
If two or more combatants have the same initiative check result, the combatants who are tied act in order of total initiative modifier (highest first). If there is still a tie, the tied characters should roll to determine which one of them goes before the other.


SlimGauge wrote:

Generally, the creature with the better initiative modifier goes first if both have the same overall initiative count.

rules wrote:
If two or more combatants have the same initiative check result, the combatants who are tied act in order of total initiative modifier (highest first). If there is still a tie, the tied characters should roll to determine which one of them goes before the other.

TRUE, but we can always delay no ?


If you are mounted on a wolf and charge you can either have the wolf attack first or you can.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Advice / initiative and mounts: All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Advice