Another Magus question..


Rules Questions


If a magus uses Spellstrike on let's say, a spear, and then sets the spear to receive a charge (so the spear does double damage), does the discharging spell also do double damage?

Probably not, but if other modifiers to damage are doubled... why not this?


No, because the spell is applied after the weapon damage (except In the case of a critical).


Because the spell is not a "modifier to damage" the spell is a spell.


Good. I had a sick thought about combining magus with cavalier and spell striking with a lance..

Held in one hand and then charge!

It's still sick even without doubling the spell...

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Another Magus question.. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions