Eidolon Reach evolution question


Rules Questions


Quick question. If I have a bipedal Eidolon with two claws, if I take the Reach evolution, do both claws have reach, or just one?


As per mentioned in the FAQ: Only one would gain the benefit.

FAQ

Summoner: If I choose the reach evolution for my eidolon, how many of its attacks gains increased reach?

The ability description says "pick one attack," not "pick one attack type." So if your eidolon has two claws and you pick "claw" for the reach evolution, only one claw gets increased reach. (The reach evolution is intended to let you emulate having a dragon-eidolon, as a dragon's bite attack has greater reach than its claws.)

UltimaGabe wrote:
Quick question. If I have a bipedal Eidolon with two claws, if I take the Reach evolution, do both claws have reach, or just one?


Just one. The intent was for things like dragon-eidolons and their bite attack. But 1 reach claw is surprisingly useful.


Gotcha. Thanks!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Eidolon Reach evolution question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions