Touch of Silence


Rules Questions


Cleric Excommunication Inquisition Domain ability, says it works like Silence but only affecting one target on successful melee touch. Does the target get a save? (DC 10+Wis+2 since silence is 2nd level) Or if the touch attack hits is the target just silenced for a round, as Silence?


Where is that Inquisition from? I never heard of it before.

It says as Silence, so that means a save is needed. If it says (su) for supernatural next to the ability name, then it's DC is 10 + 1/2 level + wis mod. If its (sp) for spell-like ability, then it would have the same DC as the spell Silence.


Faiths and Philosophies. When I was first looking at it I didn't see any mention of DC so I thought it was like Charm's Dazing Touch, you hit and they get no save.

Huh, not on the SRD yet...

I was reading "With a melee touch attack, you render a target silent (as the spell silence, but only affecting the target) for 1 round" to be referring to the rule effects of silence you read at the beginning of the spell description "Upon the casting of this spell, complete silence prevails in the affected area. All sound is stopped: Conversation is impossible, spells with verbal components cannot be cast, and no noise whatsoever issues from, enters, or passes through the area" not the rest of it that deals with targeting since that's already been decided.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Touch of Silence All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.