First playthrough questions


Pathfinder Adventure Card Game General Discussion


Hey folks,

Me and a couple of friends ran our first play through tonight of Brigandoon! We had a blast, but the inevitable questions arose.

First: When playing your turn you only refresh your hand at the end of YOUR turn. So, if you play cards (blessings and such) to help out other players on their turn, when your turn rolls around again you may be down to 1 or 2 cards at the start of your turn. Correct?

Second: When closing a location, such as after defeating the Bandit Henchman, the rule book says, 'If you succeed at meeting the "When Closing" requirement, search though the location deck, take out the villain if it is there, and banish the rest of the cards'.

Ok, no problem.

It then says, 'If you find the villain, it becomes the entirety of the location deck, and the location is not closed -- .....'

The rule book then later says:

'Characters may move to closed locations and, if there are cards there, may explore and encounter those cards as normal.

How do you get a closed location with cards? If you banished them all on closing, or it became the villain's location (not closed, but all other cards banished), how does one leave cards there?

Third: When using BotGs with Sajan, he gets to recharge them when discarded. This applies even if they are used to further explore a location, correct?

Finally: If I have 3 BotGs in my hand, then I can potentially explore my location 4 times. Once for my turn based exploration, then I could discard the 3 BotGs sequentially to keep exploring, correct?

Thanks!


1) correct

2) there are locations that can have cards at them after closing, the one you were at was not one of them.

3) this I am unsure on, sorry

4) that's how it was explained to me, yes (also there is a thread here somewhere that talks about multiple explores)


Dr.Jay wrote:


Third: When using BotGs with Sajan, he gets to recharge them when discarded. This applies even if they are used to further explore a location, correct?

No, as per the power on his card, Sajan only recharges blessings from combat checks. Any other time he uses a blessing, it's discarded as usual.

Liberty's Edge

3. There are a couple of locations that after you banish the location deck, you add some back from the box into them so you can continue to explore that location.


The General Store is one such location - after you close it, you take some items from the box and put them there so you can still go "shopping" after the location has been closed.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / General Discussion / First playthrough questions All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.