Awaken and ability score increases


Rules Questions


Greetings,

If a boar (hp: 2d8+9) has the awaken spell cast upon it, it gains two hit dice for a total of four. Does this mean that, in addition to the normal ability score adjustments for the awaken spell, it gains +1 to the ability score of its choice per the usual rules of advancement, or do the extra two HD not count for this purpose?

Thanks in advance.


I don't see why it wouldn't.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Awaken and ability score increases All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.