| Marthkus |
Yep. You'd only deal your normal Strength modifier in addition to the d6, though.
Oops just saw that flurry rule. Gess there is no point then.
Depending on how you read power attack you could be getting a bonus there.
"if you are making an attack with a two-handed weapon, a one handed weapon using two hands, or a primary natural weapon that adds 1-1/2 times your Strength modifier on damage rolls."
Depends whether or not the bolded phrase is for primary natural weapons only, or applies to the weapons too.
| Kazaan |
"if you are making an attack with a (two-handed weapon), (a one handed weapon using two hands), or (a primary natural weapon that adds 1-1/2 times your Strength modifier on damage rolls)..." is the proper reading. As an example, a Lance is a 2-h weapon which would qualify for PA. But if you're mounted, you have the option to wield a Lance with only one hand, but the FAQ clarifies that even though you're not wielding it in two hands, it's still a 2-h weapon and, thus, you still get the higher bonus damage from a PA with it. Thus, "with a two-handed weapon" is a single unit in the list and any attacks with a two-handed weapon, regardless of flurry cutting the Str bonus damage down to 1x, will get the extra Power Attack damage. However, you could also do this with a Temple Sword wielded in two hands at 1d8, 19-20/x2 rather than just 1d6, 2x; and Temple Sword has the Trip property too so if you fumble your trip with it, you can drop the sword instead of dropping your ass.
Edit: @Zenogu, No, the double property of the Quarterstaff only lets you TWF with it and FoB prohibits benefiting from TWF. If you had a character without FoB who used TWF to wield a quarterstaff, he could make a main-hand with one end and an off-hand with the other, though he couldn't make both main and off-hand attacks with the same end. For Flurry, however, all weapons and ends are created equal so the only time it matters which end you use is if you had different enhancements on each one. If you had one end +1 Flaming and the other hand +1 Frost, FoB would let you attack a creature with Fire Immunity with the Frost end alone while traditional TWF requires you to use one end for your main-hands (logically the frost end) and the other end for your off-hands. In other words, the extra attack from FoB is the "attack with the other end"... but you can just as well replace it with the same end as the main-hand attacks.
Krodjin
|
That makes sense.
Just got my hopes up with a weapkn adept.
Weapon Adept w/Quarterstaff s still okay. If you FoB while wielding 2-handed you would get 3:1 power attack, but only 1xSTR.
on the plus side you can use Perfect Strike with the staff. By RAW you can't make a perfect strike with unarmed strikes or a Temple Sword.