Mythic Saving Throws wording


Rules Questions


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens Subscriber

So I was reading through Mythic Adventures and I reached the Mythic Saving Throws entry and was a bit confused. The line that threw me off is "If you fail a saving throw that results from a mythic source, you take the full effects as normal." Does that mean if you fail a saving throw from a non mythic source you take half effect if the spell allows?


Can you post the full wording for those of us who don't have our books yet? :)


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens Subscriber

Here's how it's written in the book.

"Mythic Saving Throws (Ex): At 5th tier, whenever you succeed at a saving throw against a spell or special ability, you suffer no effects as long as that ability didn't come from a mythic source (such as a creature with a mythic tier or mythic ranks). If you fail a saving throw that results from a mythic source, you take the full effects as normal."

Scarab Sages

When saving against non-mythic sources, it is all or nothing.


What Artanthos said. Basically, anything that would do half damage or cut down the number of rounds on a successful saving throw is just null and void when successful with Mythic Saving Throw (from a non-mythic source). Mythic sources still cause half damage or reduced rounds on a successful throw per the spell's or special ability's description.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Mythic Saving Throws wording All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.