| LInda T. |
Upon reaching 4th level, and at every even-numbered sorcerer level after that (6th, 8th, and so on), a sorcerer can choose to learn a new spell in place of one she already knows. In effect, the sorcerer loses the old spell in exchange for the new one. The new spell's level must be the same as that of the spell being exchanged. A sorcerer may swap only a single spell at any given level, and must choose whether or not to swap the spell at the same time that she gains new spells known for the level.
Since all new spells are learned at odd levels how can a Sorcerer exhange a spell under the rules above?
| LInda T. |
I agree there should be a way to change them but I can't get over the last line of the rule.
must choose whether or not to swap the spell at the same time that she gains new spells known for the level.
You only gain new spells for a level on the odd numbered levels not the even ones. It still seems like a contridiction to me. It is the word new that locks this up in my opinion.
See the table of known spells in the Core Rule book.
| Joana |