Magic item drawbacks


Rules Questions


In the rules on drawbacks on items it states that drawbacks are in place only when the item is in your possession, unless otherwise stated these effects are not permanent. Now the drawback for losing or gaining 6 inches says it only happens once.

Does this mean once for every character who picks it up, once while its in your possession (rather than each time drawn) or once per item, as in first person to touch it wins the drawback and the rest are safe?


once refers to each individual. so i pick up said item, i get the drawback. i drop it and pick it up again, no drawback. i drop it again and you pick it up. you get drawback. you drop it, then pick it up again, no drawback cause you already got it.


Thanks for clarification

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Magic item drawbacks All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.