Witch, extending hex range with Split Hex and SM(II)+MM


Rules Questions


Bookless at moment and can't be caught scrolling PRD/d20, not sure how to answer this myself. Figure someone here will know.

Player wants to hit big bad with hex
Hex has range of 30ft
Player doesn't like how their witch has to be so close
Player (55ft away IIRC from story) uses SMII Quickened to put a creature 25 ft from big bad
Player hits their own summoned critter with hex, splits it to big bad
Player dismisses SMII creature

First instint was "seems off", but w/o knowing exact wording on eligable targets for hex and split hex not actually sure. Could just be useable loophole.
Edit: PC (and that particular player) are CN, so I don't see an alignment issue.


Sounds perfectly legal.

The Split Hex feat states specifically that the 2nd target must be within 30' of the first target, not the witch.

I'd definitely allow it.

Split Hex wrote:
When you use one of your hexes (not a major hex or a grand hex) that targets a single creature, you can choose another creature within 30 feet of the first target to also be targeted by the hex.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Witch, extending hex range with Split Hex and SM(II)+MM All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions