| CWheezy |
| 1 person marked this as FAQ candidate. |
The item description says it casts something similar to maze. It does NOT say it casts "as maze". Does that mean otherworldly Kimono is not subject to spell resistance?
http://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic-items/wondrous-items/wondrous-items/h-l/kimon o-other
FrodoOf9Fingers
|
I would say yes. It's comparing the effects of the spell it casts to maze, and I don't think the Kimono is using a super natural ability. So I go with unless the spell specifically states that it's not affected by spell resistance, it's affected by spell resistance.
My question has always been if you destroy the Kimono before a creature escapes, does it die, or is it trapped? Or can it still escape?