Does the sickened effect of lifewater require a roll?


Rules Questions


I've been playing around with the Undine Watersinger and have noticed there doesn't seem to be a roll associated with the lifewater ability if used to generate the sickened quality.

Lifewater said wrote:
Lifewater (Su): At 5th level, the watersinger can spend 1 round of bardic performance as a standard action to manipulate the water, blood, and other fluids within a creature's body, causing the target to become sickened for 1d4 rounds. Alternatively, he may use this ability to attempt a reposition combat maneuver, using his base attack bonus and his Charisma modifier as his CMB. This ability has a range of 30 feet, only works on creatures whose bodies contain fluid, and does not affect creatures that are immune to critical hits.

Am I reading that correctly? Did I miss something?


Bards have dirge of doom, which makes shaken without save, so another ability without save is not that unusual.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Does the sickened effect of lifewater require a roll? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.