Synthesist and eidolon feat in split form


Rules Questions


Hi,
I have a question about split forms ability from summoner's synthesist archetype.

In the entry of this ability we can read:

"For the duration of this effect, the eidolon functions as a normal eidolon of the summoner’s class level."

That means eidolon will gain feats while in splitted form?

Maybe he can use summoner feats?

Thanks for any answer


No, the eidolon would have no feats of its own because the synthesist archetype modifies how the normal eidolon works. Ergo, they won't have feats when in Split Form, either their own or the summoner's. The part you referenced is talking how the eidolon ACTS like a normal eidolon, not IS a normal eidolon.

Scarab Sages

Split form is a very bad idea for synthesist.


Thank you! I agree

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Synthesist and eidolon feat in split form All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions