Pathfinder Iron Weapon (Oracle) what action?


Rules Questions


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

The action to create an iron weapon (Oracle, Metal Mystery from UM) is not listed. What is it please?


If it's not listed it's almost always a standard action.


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Official ruling please? This is for society play. Thanks!

NM Su default to standard as we thought...


That happens to be the official ruling. Here's the text for you.

PFSRD wrote:
Unless otherwise noted, activating the power of a revelation is a standard action.

It can be a bit confusing if you read over that part. A lot of abilities don't name their action. Some I wouldn't consider a standard action at first glance myself.


Page 186 of the core rulebook:
Supernatural Abilities (Su): Using a supernatural
ability is usually a standard action (unless defined
otherwise by the ability’s description). Its use cannot be
disrupted, does not require concentration, and does not
provoke attacks of opportunity.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Pathfinder Iron Weapon (Oracle) what action? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions