Zombie template question


Rules Questions

Shadow Lodge

Does a creature with grab, swallow whole, constrict, and rake abilities?
Also does it lose its spell like abilities or breath weapons or do they stay on?

Shadow Lodge

BUMP


If it enhances their attack then yes it keeps the ability, if it's listed as a special attack then no it does not. As a result:

Grab - yes
Swallow Whole - no
Constrict - no
Rake - no

Spell-like abilities and breath weapons are gone.

Shadow Lodge

Dasrak wrote:

If it enhances their attack then yes it keeps the ability, if it's listed as a special attack then no it does not. As a result:

Grab - yes
Swallow Whole - no
Constrict - no
Rake - no

Spell-like abilities and breath weapons are gone.

Really? That's kind of depressing that a giant boa wouldn't be able to either constrict or swallow whole if it get's all zombified.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Zombie template question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions