Gifted Adept trait and spell DC


Rules Questions


Does the Gifted Adept trait increase a spell's DC?

SRD wrote:

Gifted Adept

Benefit: Pick one spell when you choose this trait. Whenever you cast that spell, its effects manifest at +1 caster level.

Not sure if the +1 caster level is for DC as well.


Caster level doesn't change the DC of the spell. It changes the duration, range, damage, and other modifiers when applicable, but not the DC.

Silver Crusade

Correct. If it helps it make sense:
Increase in Caster level = you act as if you were a higher level character
Increase in Spell level = you act as if you were casting a higher level spell

Grand Lodge

If I was to appile it to summon nature ally, could I cast ally1 as ally2.


Pathfinder Starfinder Society Subscriber
Aendir Calel wrote:
If I was to appile it to summon nature ally, could I cast ally1 as ally2.

No. They are two completely separate spells.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Gifted Adept trait and spell DC All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions