I know that part of this has been discussed elsewhere, but is there any reason that a Cavalier couldn't take the Flagbearer feat and display his flag on his mount other than the rules never take into consideration mounts and states you need to have the flag held in one hand? Can the flag be mounted to a lance which is held in one hand and still give the benefits?
I know that Banner and Flagbearer benefits are both moral bonuses, so some of them won't stack (the bonus to saves against fear and the +to attack roles on charges), but Flagbearer also gives bonuses to all attack roles, damage roles, and saves versus charm effects. It would not be optimal, but would add more buffing to what a cavalier already grants.