Alchemist Vestigial Arm, Huge size weapons?


Rules Questions

Shadow Lodge

So... funny thought, the alchemist discovery vestigial arm gives the alchemist an extra arm that can wield a weapon... so if i take this discovery twice and have 4 arms could i wield a huge size weapon?


Short answer: No.

Long answer: You could wield a huge light weapon as a medium character, just like you could anyway. Nothing in the vestigial arm rules alters how oversize weapon restrictions work.


How would you swing such a weapon? You'd have 4 articulation anchors rather than just two. The rules account for up to 2 hands on a weapon. any category higher than that is considered "unwieldable"; regardless of how many hands you have. If you had only 1 hand, then the 2-h category would be considered "unwieldable" to you. Handedness is a relative term.

Assistant Software Developer

I merged the threads on this topic.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Alchemist Vestigial Arm, Huge size weapons? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.