Preserving Flask and Accelerated Drinker


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

Ultimate Equipment wrote:
Preserving Flask: This small, durable flask is designed to preserve alchemical extracts indefinitely. An extract stored in a preserving flask remains potent until it is consumed or otherwise removed from the flask. Preserved extracts count against an alchemist’s extracts per day on the day they are prepared, but not on subsequent days. Each flask is capable of preserving an extract of a particular level. An extract stored in the flask retains duration, caster level, and other properties it had when it was created. The flask works on extracts and infusions, but not mutagens.

Does consuming this count as a potion, and thus work with Accelerated Drinker? What if the extract was put in as an "infusion"?

I'm mostly interested in the Society ruling on this.


Quote:

Does the Accelerated Drinker feat from Cheliax, Empire of Devils allow a character to drink an alchemist extract as a move action?

No.

—Sean K Reynolds, 10/08/10

Link

Nothing about the preserving flask changes this.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Preserving Flask and Accelerated Drinker All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.