Caster level for cleric?


Rules Questions


I have a 3rd level PC who has always been a cleric. Is his caster level 3? Does his cure moderate wounds heal 2d8+3 damage?

Sczarni

Yes and yes.

Liberty's Edge

Your caster level will be equal to your levels in a spellcasting class until you take feats that modify your caster level, such as Spell Focus.

Sczarni

Spell Focus increases the DC for a selected school of magic. It does not increase your caster level.


It depends, does "always been a cleric" mean you have 3 levels in cleric, or does it mean you started as cleric and then added levels in another class (and yet have never stopped being a cleric).

Sczarni

I wondered this, too, given the OP's choice of words, but if he/she had any levels in another class casting cure moderate wounds wouldn't be possible to begin with.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Caster level for cleric? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions