
The Demonologist |

Okay, so I (being incredibly rude, and my actually ever so patient DM have been arguing my weapon.
I want to swing around a huge great axe. 18 str and barbarian level 1.
Logically and RAW is this possible?
Rules as I've read state that I can use a weapon and take -2 for each size larger.
so Great Axe +5 to hit (1 BAB)
Large great axe +3
Huge +1
Thats how I read it.
Just for clarity cause I'm sure people like being rediculous

IejirIsk |

RAW, no... I admit, I like the idea, though. You can wield a weapon 1 size larger, as a step up at a -2, but i have not seen anything to wield a larger weapon, except maybe through use of enlarge, but then it isnt oversized. and not 2H weapons, either way...
so, houserule, shuold be amusing... RAW, 'fraid not.

Drakkiel |

By RAW if its increased passed 2 handed or below light according to your character's size its not wield-able without some special feature...so you could not even wield a large greataxe, its a 2 handed weapon, if increased in size even by one size to large it would go above "two handed" for your character

Jinx Wigglesnort |

Logically and RAW is this possible?
RAW-wise in Pathfinder, without the liberal application of 3rd party rules, you are unable to use a huge great axe as a medium-sized character. Now if you found a way to be a large race...
Logically, sure. There's no reason you couldn't enter combat wielding a caber, hoping that when you toss it there will be mayhem on whatever it lands upon. The larger the weapon the more negatives that should be applied, making it so you almost never hit, but when you do, holy otters does it smart.