Question about the Wrathful Mantle Spell


Rules Questions


Quote:

Wrathful Mantle

School Evocation; Level 3

Casting Time 1 action

Components Verbal, Somatic, Divine Focus

Range touch or 5 ft.; see text

Target creature touched or all creatures within 5 ft.; see text

Duration 1 minute/level

Saving Throw DC 16 Will negates (harmless); Spell Resistance Yes (harmless)

A shimmering mantle of light shrouds the subject, casting light like a torch. The subject of the spell gains a +1 resistance bonus on all saving throws per four caster levels (maximum +5 at 20th level). The subject can end the wrathful mantle at any time as a swift action to deal 2d8 points of force damage to all creatures within 5 feet.

When the spell is ended exactly what is meant by all creatures within 5 feet? Is is it all adjacent creatures, or is it centered on a corner and affects only those 4 squares.


All within 5' of the target, which would mean anyone adjacent to the target.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Question about the Wrathful Mantle Spell All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions