Do rays and ranged touch attacks have range increment penalties?


Rules Questions


Since they are treated as "ranged attacks" for penalties when firing into combat, and feats for ranged weapons, I would think so. I can't find any range increments anywhere. Only a spells range based on level.

Liberty's Edge

They do not have range increments like missile weapons. The range should be stated in the spell.


Alchemist bombs and such do. Spells and the like do not.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Do rays and ranged touch attacks have range increment penalties? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.