Elemental Body spell and a manufactured weapon


Rules Questions


So let's say I am a Medium creature using a two-handed weapon, and I have an Elemental Earth Belt equipped, granting me a +4 Constitution bonus. I can use its power, Elemental Body III (as the spell) 1/day.

Since I am using a manufactured weapon, and am turning into an Elemental, would I be able to use a manufactured weapon in such a state, or because of my bodily composition I am unable to use such weaponry?

Secondly, since the effect from the belt calls for a Large elemental, and I am using a medium weapon, does this mean I can use it one-handed (at a -2), or would the weapon grow with me and I would get that enhanced damage dice (while still using it in two hands)?

Shadow Lodge

PRD wrote:
When you cast a polymorph spell that changes you into a creature of the animal, dragon, elemental, magical beast, plant, or vermin type, all of your gear melds into your body. Items that provide constant bonuses and do not need to be activated continue to function while melded in this way (with the exception of armor and shield bonuses, which cease to function).

When you transform your armor, weapons and ever thing else gets absorbed into your body and become inaccessible.

You gain the Elemental's slam attacks but you cannot use your weapons, because they are no longer available.


Ninja'd


What about a Druid that Wildshapes into an Elemental?


Same for the Druid. If you want to use your weapon, set it down, activate spell /ability, then pick up your weapon. If your weapon was one -handed, it's now considered light.


Of course, I carry around weapons of various sizes to facilitate my multiple sizes.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Elemental Body spell and a manufactured weapon All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions