Arcane Bonded Object Questions


Rules Questions

Scarab Sages

Is it possible to have your bonded object also be a heirloom weapon?


Maybe you can use the rules for replacing a bonded item!

CRB: A wizard can designate an existing magic item as his bonded item. This functions in the same way as replacing a lost or destroyed item except that the new magic item retains its abilities while gaining the benefits and drawbacks of becoming a bonded item.

EDIT: Maybe not because heirloom are not masterwork

Grand Lodge

Kristen Gipson wrote:
Is it possible to have your bonded object also be a heirloom weapon?

By RAW, probably not.

Bonded object = free Masterwork item

Heirloom = paid-for, non-masterwork weapon

These requirements don't play well together.

Is there a specific weapon you want to make heirloom/bonded, or is it just a general question?

Scarab Sages

I'm making an arcane archer trick shooter. I have taken the archer fighter archetype. I was hoping to be able to get the +2 to the combat maneuver and get and early magical weapon for half price since it takes a -4 penalty to do the combat maneuver from range.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Arcane Bonded Object Questions All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions