Taenia
|
In the description of Whirlwind ability in the Bestiary it says that it only effects creatures one size smaller than the creature using whirlwind. However in the bestiary 2 printing and online this limitation has been replaced with a creature may have only as many creatures in the whirlwind as contained within its volume.
Which of these is correct? I had assumed that the more recent ruling and book would suggest that the ruling on the pathfinder srd and in bestiary 2 are correct but I wanted to make sure.
| Ravingdork |
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber
The average human being takes up between 2 and 5 cubic feet.
A small air elemental whirlwind (20' tall, 10' diameter width at the top) can hold 523.6 cubic feet within its whirlwind.
Think about that for a moment.